# Canceling GitHub Copilot for your organization

> Removing all assigned GitHub Copilot seats in your organization will cancel your organization's Copilot plan.

- 网址：https://funcoding.ai/agents/github-copilot/how-tos/administer-copilot/manage-for-organization/manage-plan/cancel/
- 来源：GitHub Copilot 官方文档原文（英文），CC-BY-4.0 许可，同步于 2026-10-11
- 官方原文：https://docs.github.com/en/copilot/how-tos/administer-copilot/manage-for-organization/manage-plan/cancel

---
<div class="callout callout-note">

If your organization was granted access to Copilot through an enterprise, your enterprise admin will need to cancel the plan instead. See [AUTOTITLE](https://funcoding.ai/agents/github-copilot/how-tos/administer-copilot/manage-for-enterprise/manage-plan/cancel-plan/).

</div>

To cancel your Copilot Business plan for your organization account, you need to remove all assigned GitHub Copilot seats.

1. In the upper-right corner of GitHub, click your profile picture, then click **organization Organizations**.
1. Select an organization by clicking on it.
1. Under your organization name, click **gear Settings**. If you cannot see the "Settings" tab, select the **More** dropdown menu, then click **Settings**.

   ![Screenshot of the tabs in an organization's profile. The "Settings" tab is outlined in dark orange.](https://funcoding.ai/official-assets/github-copilot/assets/images/help/discussions/org-settings-global-nav-update.webp)
1. In the "Access" section of the sidebar, click **credit-card Billing & licensing** and then **Licensing** (new platform). Alternatively, in the "Code planning, and automation" section of the sidebar, click **copilot Copilot**, and then click **Access** (original platform).

<div class="callout callout-note">

If you have not configured all policies for Copilot, you will not be able to complete the following steps. If that is the case, click **Go to policies** and ensure all policies are configured before proceeding.

</div>

1. Under "Copilot Enterprise is active in your organization" or "Copilot Business is active in your organization," to revoke GitHub Copilot access for all users in your organization, select **Disabled**.
1. In the "Remove Copilot access" dialog, click **Confirm and remove seats**.
